May 5. The Hon. Francis Longworth Haszard, K.C., of Charlottetown, to be Master of the Rolls in Chancery and an Judicial assistant judge of the supreme court of judicature of Prince appointments. Edward Island in the room and stead of Edward Jarvis Hodgson, resigned.

May 8. Charles Edward Dorion, K.C., of Quebec, to be puisne judge of the superior court in and for the province of Quebec in the room and stead of the Hon. François Xavier Lemieux, promoted to perform the duties of chief justice of the said court

in the district of Quebec.

May 8. The Hon. François Xavier Lemieux, puisne judge of the supreme court in and for the province of Quebec, to be chief justice for the district of Quebec in the room and stead of the Hon. François Langelier, resigned.

Aug. 11. The Hon. Louis Philippe Brodeur, K.C., of Ottawa, to be puisne judge of the supreme court of Canada in the room

and stead of the Hon. Désiré Girouard, deceased.

Aug. 11. The Hon. Horace Archambeault, a puisne judge of the court of king's bench of the province of Quebec, to be the chief justice of the court of king's bench in and for the said province, with the style and title of Chief Justice of the province of Quebec, in the room and stead of the Hon. Sir Louis Amable Jetté, resigned.

Aug. 11. Honoré Hippolyte Achille Gervais, K.C., of Montreal, to be a puisne judge of the court of king's bench in and for the province of Quebec in the room and stead of the Hon. Horace

Archambeault, appointed chief justice of the said court.

Oct. 21. John Malcom McDougall, K.C., of Hull, Quebec, to be a puisne judge of the superior court in and for the province of Quebec in the room and stead of the Hon. Mr. Justice Cham-

pagne, deceased.

Nov. 13. Hugh Thomas Kelly, K.C., of Toronto, to be a judge of the supreme court of judicature for Ontario, a justice of the high court of justice for Ontario, and a member of the common pleas division of the said high court of justice in the room and stead of the Hon. Hugh MacMahon, deceased.

Nov. 10. T. C. Casgrain, K.C., H. A. Power, K.C., and C. A. Magrath, to be His Majesty's commissioners under article Commissions. VII of the Treaty of January 11 1909 with the United States relating to the boundary waters between Canada and the United States.

Dec. 21. Alfred Bishop Morine, K.C., of Toronto, Guillaume Narcisse Ducharme, of Quebec, and Richard Stuart Lake, of Grenfell, Sask., to be commissioners under the Inquiries Act, R.S.C. 1906, c. 104, part I, to inquire into, investigate and report upon all matters connected with or affecting the administration of the various departments of the Government and the conduct of public business therein. The said Alfred Bishop Morine to be chairman of the said commission.